Criticality Safety Coordinating Team

About the Criticality Safety Coordinating Team

The Criticality Safety Coordinating Team (CSCT) consists of the federal DOE Headquarters and Field Office criticality safety subject matter experts chartered in support line management to:

  • Promote consistent nuclear criticality safety (NCS) program oversight
  • Share NCS program information
  • Communicate lessons learned from throughout the DOE complex
  • Provide technical assistance and mentoring from senior NCS staff
  • Assist in the field implementation of NCS improvements

The CSCT conducts its work in accordance with its Charter as approved by the NCSP Manager.

CSCT Members

Name/DOE Site Status Telephone/Email
Kermit Bunde Kermit Bunde
DOE-ID
Chair - INL 208-526-5188
bundeka@id.doe.gov
Brian Clifton Brian Clifton
NNSA
Deputy Chair - NSO 702-295-0110
Brian.Clifton@nnsa.doe.gov
Andy Arend Andy Arend
PNSO
Member 509-372-4284
Andrew.Arend@Science.doe.gov
Cheryl Arm Cheryl Arm
RL
Member 509-376-7601
Cheryl.l.arm@rl.doe.gov
Larry Berg Larry Berg
NA-512
Member 301-903-0125
larry.berg@nnsa.doe.gov
Connie Blanton Connie Blanton
SR (EM)
Member 803-208-0274
cornelia.blanton@srs.gov
Jimmy Dyke Jimmy Dyke
EA-31
Member 301-903-1460
jimmy.dyke@hq.doe.gov
John Harris John Harris
ORP
Member 509-376-8128
John_p_iii_harris@orp.doe.gov
Kevin Hahn Kevin Hahn
NA-512
Member 505-845-4106
kevin.hahn@nnsa.doe.gov
Brenda Hawks Brenda Hawks
OREM
Member 865-576-2503
brenda.hawks@orem.doe.gov
Tom Hines Tom Hines
PPPO
Member 270-441-6829
Tom.Hines@lex.doe.gov
Gary Ly Gary Ly
SR (EM)
Member 803-208-0146
Gary.Ly@srs.gov
William (Trey) Kauerz William (Trey) Kauerz
NPO (Y-12 and Pantex)
Member 865-576-2972
trey.kauerz@npo.doe.gov
Patrick Moss Patrick Moss
LASO
Member 505-665-9233
patrick.moss@nnsa.doe.gov
Noel Nelson Noel Nelson
NPO
Member 865-576-2955
Noel.Nelson@npo.doe.gov
Jeff Petraglia Jeff Petraglia
SFO
Member 505-284-7668
jeffrey.petraglia@nnsa.doe.gov
John Rapp John Rapp
SR (EM)
Member 803-208-2524
John.Rapp@srs.gov
Kevin Sandgren Kevin Sandgren
ORP
Member 509-373-0938
Kevin_r_sandgren@orp.doe.gov
Gladys Udenta Gladys Udenta
NNSA
Member 202-586-8751
Gladys.Udenta@nnsa.doe.gov
Dr. Linda Vickers Dr. Linda Vickers
NPO (Y-12 and Pantex)
Member 865-241-4890
Linda.vickers@npo.doe.gov
George Wallace George Wallace
DOE-ORP
Member 509-376-9768
george_t_wallace@orp.doe.gov
Robert Wilson Robert Wilson
EM
Member 303-236-3666
robert.wilson@emcbc.doe.gov
Marc R. Woodworth Marc R. (Marc) Woodworth
SR (NNSA)
Member 803-208-3966
marc.woodworth@srs.gov
Angela Chambers Angela Chambers
DOE
NCSP Manager 806-573-6407
angela.chambers@nnsa.doe.gov

Ex-officio Members

Name/DOE Site Status Telephone/Email
Doug Bowen Doug Bowen
ORNL
Ex-officio bowendg@ornl.gov
David Erickson David Erickson
SRS
Ex-officio-CSSG 803-557-9445
David.erickson@srs.gov
Lori Scott Lori Scott
LEIDOS/DOE
Ex-officio 724-787-0911
Lorisc0tt@aol.com