Criticality Safety Coordinating Team

About the Criticality Safety Coordinating Team

The Criticality Safety Coordinating Team (CSCT) consists of the federal DOE Headquarters and Field Office criticality safety subject matter experts chartered in support line management to:

  • Promote consistent nuclear criticality safety (NCS) program oversight
  • Share NCS program information
  • Communicate lessons learned from throughout the DOE complex
  • Provide technical assistance and mentoring from senior NCS staff
  • Assist in the field implementation of NCS improvements

The CSCT conducts its work in accordance with its Charter as approved by the NCSP Manager.

CSCT Members

Name/DOE Site Status Telephone/Email
Laurren T.(Tom) Nirider
ORP
Chair 509-376-7812
laurren.nirider@rl.doe.gov
Kermit Bunde
NE-ID
Deputy Chair 208-526-5188
bundeka@id.doe.gov
Cheryl Arm
RL
Member 509-376-7601
Cheryl.l.arm@rl.doe.gov
Larry Berg
NA-512
Member 301-903-0125
larry.berg@nnsa.doe.gov
Connie Blanton
SR (EM)
Member 803-208-0274
cornelia.blanton@srs.gov
Joe Christensen
ORP
Member 509-376-5863
joseph_a_christensen@orp.doe.gov
Jimmy Dyke
EA-31
Member 301-903-1460
jimmy.dyke@hq.doe.gov
John Harris
ORP
Member 509-376-8128
John_p_iii_harris@orp.doe.gov
Roger Harshbarger
NE-ID
Member 208-526-0568
harshbrk@id.doe.gov
Kevin Hahn
NA-512
Member 505-845-4106
kevin.hahn@nnsa.doe.gov
Brenda Hawks
OREM
Member 865-576-2503
brenda.hawks@orem.doe.gov
Tom Hines
PPPO
Member 270-441-6829
Tom.Hines@lex.doe.gov
William (Trey) Kauerz
NPO (Y-12 and Pantex)
Member 865-576-2972
trey.kauerz@npo.doe.gov
Edward (ED) Kendall
NPO (Y-12 and Pantex)
Member 865-574-8647
ed.kendall@npo.doe.gov
Mark Lee
LSO
Member 925-424-4567
mark.lee@nnsa.doe.gov
Patrick Moss
LASO
Member 505-665-9233
patrick.moss@nnsa.doe.gov
Jeff Petraglia
SFO
Member 505-284-7668
jeffrey.petraglia@nnsa.doe.gov
John Rapp
SR (EM)
Member 803-208-2524
John.Rapp@srs.gov
Kevin Sandgren
ORP
Member 509-373-0938
Kevin_r_sandgren@orp.doe.gov
Gladys Udenta
NNSA
Member 202-586-8751
Gladys.Udenta@nnsa.doe.gov
Robert Wilson
EM
Member 303-966-9681
robert.wilson@emcbc.doe.gov
Marc R. (Marc) Woodworth
SR (EM)
Member 803-208-3966
marc.woodworth@srs.gov
Angela Chambers
DOE
NCSP Manager 806-477-6407
angela.chambers@nnsa.doe.gov

Ex-officio Members

Name/DOE Site Status Telephone/Email
Doug Bowen
ORNL
Ex-officio bowendg@ornl.gov
David Erickson
SRS
Ex-officio-CSSG 803-557-9445
David.erickson@srs.gov
Lori Scott
LEIDOS/DOE
Ex-officio 724-787-0911
Lorisc0tt@aol.com